Project PIs

Nagarkatti, Prakash
Office of the Vice President for Research   
Pathology, Microbiology & Immunology, School of Medicine 
Carolina Distinguished Professor
Resveratrol / Multiple Sclerosis
prakash@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-5458 tel
803-777-5457 fax

Nagarkatti, Mitzi
Indoles / Colitis
Mitzi.Nagarkatti@uscmed.sc.edu
803-216-3404
Hofseth, Lorne
American Ginseng / Colitis
hofseth@cop.sc.edu
803-777-6627
Taixing Cui
American Ginseng / Colitis
taixing.cui@uscmed.sc.edu
803-216-3804
Daping Fan
Sparstolonin B / liver
daping.fan@uscmed.sc.edu
803-216-3806
Saurabh Chatterjee
Sparstolonin B / liver
schatt@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-8120

Core Directors

Nagarkatti, Prakash
Administrative Core
(Director)
prakash@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-5458 tel
803-777-5457 fax
Nagarkatti, Mitzi
Administrative Core
(Co-Director)
Mitzi Nagarkatti@uscmed.sc.edu
803-216-3401
Singh, Narendra
Analytical Core
( Director)
Narendra.Singh@uscmed.sc.edu
803- 216-3422
 

Other NIH CAM Center Members

Busbee Brandon
Cannabinoids/ colitis
Brandon.Busbee@uscmed.sc.edu
803-216-3429
Sido, Jessica
Cannabinoid
803-216-3411
Jessica.sido@uscmed.sc.edu
Guan, Hongbing
Resveratrol / Multiple Sclerosis
ben.guan@uscmed.sc.edu
803-216-3411
Vakharia, Dilip
Administrative Core
dvakharia@uscmed.sc.edu
803-216-3305
Hegde, Venkatesh
Cannabidiol / Autoimmune Hepatitis
VHEGDE@uscmed.sc.edu
803-216-3412
Windust  Anthony
American Ginseng / Colitis
Anthony.Windust@nrc.ca
613-993-6339
Zhong Yin

Analytical Core
Yin.Zong@uscmed.sc.edu
803-216-3425

Singh, Udai
Indole / Colitis
udai.singh@uscmed.sc.edu
803 216-3423

Zang, Linda (Yin)
Analytical Core
Yin.Zhong@uscmed.sc.edu
803-216-3445

Wang, Qian
Sparstolonin B / liver
wang263@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-8436